TEXAS OPEN SHOOTING DOG CHAMPIONSHIP & DERBY

Hosted by Bear Creek Field Trial Club

Member AFTCA & Region 7 • Blank Ammo & Manufactured Barrel Guns Only!







Starts November 15 until Conclusion • Starting Time 8:00 A.M. Camp Robinson SUA, 315 Clinton Rd., Conway, AR 72032

TEXAS OPEN SHOOTING DOG CHAMPIONSHIP

A PURINA TOP SHOOTING DOG & PURINA HANDLER OF THE YEAR POINTS TRIAL

Entry Fee: \$250.00 (includes \$30.00 bird fund) • One-Hour Heats

Purse: 70% divided 60-40 plus \$250.00 to Top Dog of each day

— \$1,000 added purse split between Champion and Runner-Up —

Judges: Dennis Snead, Ewing, IL, and Tony King, Thompson, MO

Qualification: A dog must have a placement in an Open Shooting Dog or an Open Derby stake.

ED BEVERLEY MEMORIAL TEXAS DERBY (Shooting Dog Standards)

Entry Fee: \$100.00 (includes \$30.00 grounds fee) • 30-Minute Heats

Purse: 100% divided 50-30-20

followed by the

INTERNATIONAL ENDURANCE OPEN SHOOTING DOG CHAMPIONSHIP

Hosted by Bear Creek Field Trial Club







A Purina Top Shooting Dog Award and Purina Handler of the Year Award Points Trial

— 100 Bonus Points to Winner —

Entry Fee: \$300.00 (includes \$30 grounds fee) • 90-Minute Heats

Purse: 70% divided 60-40

Judges: Steve Messick, Greenbrier, AR, and Joyce Taylor, Paron, AR

Qualification: A dog must have a placement in an Open Shooting Dog or an Open Derby stake.

Drawing (all stakes): Friday, November 11, 7:00 P.M., at the home of John Van Horn Jr. **Directors:** John Van Horn, Ronnie Miller, Dr. Jeffery Hale, Gordon Hazlewood, Rick Thone

All entries to: JOHN VAN HORN JR., Stakes Manager—(479) 880-6551

Host club not responsible for any accidents occurring to persons, equipment, or animals.